Whatcom County Climate Impact Advisory Committee

At the December 5, 2017 meeting, the Whatcom County Council voted to establish the Climate Impact Advisory Committee. The committee consists of 11 voting members with the council appointing the members. It will advise the council on the implementation of the climate action plan — the goal of the plan is 100 percent renewal energy use for Whatcom County operations. The committee will update the action plan every five years. The first committee meeting was held on March 15, 2018.

Members and Term Expiration Dates 

Eric Grossman 1/31/2020
Secretary — William Harman 1/31/2020
David Kershner 1/31/2020
Tim Miller 1/31/2020
Gabriel Westergreen 1/31/2020

Treva Coe 1/31/2021
Vacant 1/31/2021
Chair — Ellyn Murphy 1/31/2021
Deputy Chair — Alex Ramel 1/31/2021
Vacant 1/31/2021
Johnathan Yakawich 1/31/2021

Current members are eligible to reapply for terms ending on 1/31/2020, as well as new applicants. To apply for membership on this committee, call the council office: 360-778-5010.

Bookmark the permalink.